Full Nominee List For The 2017 Glo CAF Awards

Late last month, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) published the nominees for the 2017 African Player of the year award, as well as the home-based African Player of the year award. As promised, the organisation has now released the nominees of other 2017 Glo CAF awards categories.

Some of the categories include; Women’s Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, Club of the Year, Coach of the Year, Women’s National Team of the Year, Africa Finest XI, Referee of the Year, among others.

SEE ALSO: CAF Releases African Player Of The Year Shortlist For The 2017 GLO CAF Awards

Fair Play, Legend and Platinum awards will not be decided by votes, as well as the Youth National Team of the Year award. The Referee of the year award will be voted by the CAF Referees Committee. Other categories will be decided by votes  from the CAF Technical & Development, Media Committees and a panel of 20 experts.

The awards will be presented at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala which is set to hold on Thursday, January 5, 2017 in Abuja, Nigeria.

SEE ALSO: Usain Bolt And Ethiopia’s Almaz Ayana Are The IAAF World Athletes Of The Year

Other Categories

Women’s Player of the Year

  • Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)
  • Elizabeth Addo (Ghana & Kvarnsvedensik)
  • Gabrielle ABOUDI ONGUENE (Cameroon & Rossiyanka)
  • Janine VAN WYK (South Africa & JVW)
  • Raissa FEUDJIO TCHUANYO (Cameroon & Aland United)

Most Promising Talent

  • Elia MESCHAK (DR Congo & TP Mazembe)
  • Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)
  • Naby KEITA (Guinea & RB Leipzig)
  • Oghenekaro ETEBO (Nigeria & CD Feirense)
  • Ramadan SOBHI (Egypt & Stoke City)

Youth Player of the Year

  • Alex IWOBI (Nigeria & Arsenal)
  • Eric AYIAH (Ghana U-17)
  • Franck KESSIE (Cote d’Ivoire & Atalanta)
  • Sandra OWUSU-ANSAH (Ghana & Supreme Ladies)
  • Sidiki MAIGA (Mali U-20)

Coach of the Year

  • Florent IBENGE (DR Congo)
  • Milutin ‘Micho’ SREDOJEVIC (Uganda)
  • Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Nacer SANDJAK (MO Bejaia)
  • Florence OMAGBEMI (Nigeria women’s national team)

Referee of the Year

  • Papa Gasama, Gambia
  • Grishea Gehead, Egypt
  • Malang Diedhiou, Senegal

Club of the Year

  • Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
  • MO Bejaia (Algeria)
  • TP Mazembe (DR Congo)
  • Zamalek (Egypt)
  • Zesco United (Zambia)

National Team of the Year

  • DR Congo
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Nigeria U-23
  • Senegal
  • Uganda

Women’s National Team of the Year

  • Cameroon
  • Ghana
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa
  • Zimbabwe